Georgia Golf Coaches Association names GHSA all-state team

Sara Im hits her drive on hole 18 during the second round of stroke play at the 2022 U.S. Women's Amateur Four-Ball at Grand Reserve Golf Club in Rio Grande, Puerto Rico on Thursday, April 21, 2022. (Chris Keane/USGA)

The Georgia High School Golf Coaches Association has named its all-state teams. The nominees were collected from GHSA coaches across the states and selected by a panels in each classification.

Boys players of the year were: Mason Fundingsland of Milton (7A), Williamson Mosher of Glynn Academy (6A), Trace Carter of Ware County (5A), Zidan Ajani of Lovett (4A), Brycen Jones of Thomasville (3A), Brody McQueen of Mount Paran Christian (2A), Will Baker of Prince Avenue Christian (Class A Division I) and Colby Bennett of Lake Oconee Academy (Class A Division II).

Girls players of the year were: Sara Im of Lambert (7A), Macy Fulton of Alexander (6A), Ella Manley of Calhoun (5A), Jessy Young of Westminster (4A), Mary Miller of Savannah Christian (4A), Mackenzie Connell of Pierce County (2A), Ther Kotchasanmanee of Darlington (Class A Division I) and Kallyn Black of Lake Oconee Academy (Class A Division II).

Class 7A


Mason Fundingsland (Milton) – POY

Rohan Gopaldes (North Gwinnett)

Jack Darke (Forsyth Central)

Luke Able (Carrollton)

Rahul Rajendran (Milton)

Sahish Reddy (Lambert)

Drew Sacia (Milton)

Pride Dyer (West Forsyth)

Wesley Hu (Lambert) – HM

Bryant Vail (North Paulding) – HM


Sara Im (Lambert) – POY

Georgia Blount (Camden County)

Athena Yoo (Lambert)

Hannah Mun (Lambert)

Catherine Odom (Lowndes)

Saanvi Venkatesh (Walton)

Annika Gomeyac (Walton)

Zoe Duval (Lambert)

Lindsey Pak (Peachtree Ridge) – HM

Adeline Laney (Carrollton) – HM

Class 6A


Williamson Mosher (Glynn Academy) – POY

Henry Kopydlowski (Gainesville)

Glover Amick (Woodward Academy)

Brant Carman (South Paulding)

James Baker (Johns Creek)

Colin Henderson (Gainesville)

Matt Calhoun (Creekview)

A.J. Salierno (Newnan)

James Henry (Johns Creek) – HM

Griffin Tully (Blessed Trinity) – HM


Macy Fulton (Alexander) – POY

Chanley Box (Glynn Academy)

Mahima Vurupatur (Alpharetta)

Ella York (Johns Creek)

Makena Dubois (Creekview)

Emma Hill (Glynn Academy)

Elizabeth Sullivan (St. Pius X)

Jocelyn Zeng (Johns Creek)

Bronwyn Comlish (Blessed Trinity) – HM

Julia Geis (Blessed Trinity) – HM

Class 5A


Trace Carter (Ware County) – POY

Andrew Korytoski (Harris County)

Cole Stockard (Dalton)

Brody Tidwell (Cartersville)

Riley Ruby (Midtown)

Kane Carver (Coffee County)

Walker Gantt (Greenbrier)

Jackson Cavanaugh (Northgate)

Clay Taylor (Cambridge) – HM

Landon Noble (Northgate) – HM


Ella Manley (Calhoun) – POY

Keely Johnson (Union Grove)

Sydney Himes (Northside-Columbus)

Adyson Lukich (Greenbrier)

Hannah Jung (Northview)

Reagan Henderson (Greenbrier)

Keegan Goins (Jones County)

Brooklyn Heath (Cartersville)

Sophia Choe (Northview) – HM

Anna Kate Patton (Jefferson) – HM

Class 4A


Zidan Ajani (Lovett) – POY

Ryan Ohde (Lovett)

Matthew Young (Westminster)

Frederick Chappell (North Oconee)

Saxon Chastain (LaGrange)

Antonio Juarbe (Wayne County)

Jack Shaifer (Lovett)

Hamp Threlkeld (Benedictine)

Michael Krevolin (Westminster) – HM

Jacob Wood (Westminster) – HM


Jessy Young (Westminster) – POY

Haven Ward (Holy Innocents’)

Camryn Wright (North Oconee)

Kyra Dube (Westminster)

Nathariya Phimsouthham (McDonough)

Grace Crockett (Starr’s Mill)

Kate Belote (West Laurens)

Alisa Pressley (Cherokee Bluff)

MaKayla Jones (North Hall) – HM

Lillie Mathis (North Hall) – HM

Class 3A


Brycen Jones (Thomasville) – POY

Andy Scott (Wesleyan)

Alex Holcomb (Wesleyan)

Grant Langford (LaFayette)

Charlie Miller (Savannah Christian)

Austin Porubsky (Richmond Academy)

Beau Jackson (Wesleyan)

Evan Rogers (Hebron Christian)

Ananth Thomas (Columbus) – HM

Jacob Fortner (Hebron Christian) – HM


Mary Miller (Savannah Christian) – POY

Kate Barber (Savannah Country Day)

Samantha Dewendt (Dawson County)

Ava Cottis (Savannah Christian)

Emma Marshall (Bremen)

Bryn Sorge (Savannah Country Day)

Dani Zeigler (Pickens County)

Makenzie Hicks (Mary Persons)

Emma McCormick (Oconee County) – HM

Maclaine Donovan (Ringgold) – HM

Class 2A


Brody McQueen (Mount Paran) – POY

Jace Butcher (Mount Paran)

J.B. Knight (North Cobb Christian)

George Barkley (Athens Academy)

Jake Dalton (Banks County)

Zach Peterson (Mount Paran)

Bo Shuler (ELCA)

John Manuel Newland (Athens Academy)

Tucker Thompson (Mount Paran) – HM

Sam Schueren (Walker) – HM


Mackenzie Connell (Pierce County) – POY

Christina Surcey (North Cobb Christian)

Addyson Walker (Pierce County)

Madelyn Taylor (Appling County)

Kathryn DeLoach (Athens Academy)

Lily Spivey (Pierce County)

Morgan McKenzie (Mount Paran)

Kayla Silvers (Gordon Central)

Jenna Miles (Jeff Davis) – HM

Mary Knox Brewer (Dodge County) – HM

Class A Division I


Will Baker (Prince Avenue) – POY

Maddox Drake (Prince Avenue)

Will Orr (Padeia)

Brady Starrett (Elbert County)

Rocco Lopez (Darlington)

Andres Morales (Darlington)

Ryan Callaham (Mount Pisgah)

Everett Horne (Lamar County)

Jeremiah Stuart (Screven) – HM

Luke Hylton (Brooks County) – HM


Ther Kotchasanmanee (Darlington) – POY

Abby Bryant (Elbert County)

Claire Bradford (Prince Avenue)

Agatha Blocker (Darlington)

Elizabeth Morris (Whitefield Academy)

Elle Adelman (Mount Pisgah)

Madeline Tabeau (Prince Avenue)

Ava Dye (Elbert County)

Mallory Higgins (Tallulah Falls) – HM

Phoebe Koch (Mount Pisgah) – HM

Class A Division II


Colby Bennett (Lake Oconee Academy) – POY

Jake Eason (Christian Heritage)

Charlie Hargrove (Aquinas)

K.T. Seo (Christian Heritage)

Clayton Shenk (Aquinas)

Rhett Smith (Lake Oconee Academy)

Drew Williams (Lake Oconee Academy)

Garin Williford (McIntosh County Academy)

Halsey Bosart (Lake Oconee Academy) – HM

Josh Walker (GMC) – HM


Kallyn Black (Lake Oconee Academy) – POY

Georgia Bosart (Lake Oconee Academy)

Shelby Clark (Portal)

Savanna Dokey (Hawkinsville)

Willa Kent (Lake Oconee Academy)

Riley Lancaster (Hawkinsville)

Madi Grace Simmons (GMC)

Kensley Windham (Lake Oconee Academy)

Reese Brown (Christian Heritage) – HM

Natalie Overton (Christian Heritage) – HM

About the Author

Hello and Welcome to The Georgia Golfer I'm Stan Awtrey, the writer and administrator for this site. I love to watch and play, although my 19 handicap index would indicate that I'm better at watching. I've played more than 200 different courses over the years, including Augusta National (twice).